RPM International Inc CEO Frank Sullivan Elected Chairman of The Ohio Business Roundtable

COLUMBUS—The members of the Ohio Business Roundtable (OBRT) have unanimously elected Frank Sullivan, Chairman and CEO of RPM International Inc., as Chairman of the Roundtable. RPM International Inc. is a $6.1 billion, multinational company headquartered in Medina, Ohio, which specializes in coatings, sealants, building materials and related services. 

“From supply chain disruptions to workforce shortages, it is as important now more than ever for the business community to lean in to address these issues,” Sullivan said. “I am looking forward to taking over as the next Chairman of the Roundtable and leveraging the influence of our member organizations to make a positive impact for Ohio.”

Frank Sullivan addresses Ohio Business Roundtable members after being elected 2022-2023 Chairman

Effective January 1, 2022, Sullivan will serve a two-year term as Chairman of the business organization whose membership is comprised of 92 presidents and CEOs of the state’s top companies. The companies represented within the organization collectively employ nearly 500,000 Ohioans and combine for a total revenue exceeding $1.4 trillion.

“At the height of the pandemic, Governor Mike DeWine appointed Frank as Chairman of the Economic Advisory Board, which was tasked with reopening the state’s economy in a safe and healthy manner. He has a proven track record for leading in tough times, and the Ohio Business Roundtable is grateful for his willingness to lead our organization for the next two years,” said Pat Tiberi, President and CEO of the Ohio Business Roundtable.

The other members of the 2022 Ohio Business Roundtable Executive Committee include:

  • Greg D. Carmichael, President and CEO—Fifth Third Bancorp, OBRT Vice Chairman

  • Nicholas Akins, President and CEO—American Electric Power, OBRT Immediate Past Chairman

  • John F. Barrett, President and CEO—Western & Southern Financial Group

  • Brian Chambers, Chairman and CEO—Owens Corning

  • Tanny Crane, President and CEO—The Crane Group

  • Chris Gorman, Chairman, President and CEO—KeyCorp

  • Michael J. Hennigan, President and CEO—Marathon Petroleum Corporation

  • Heather Lennox, Partner-in-Charge—Jones Day

  • Mark Smucker, President and CEO—The J.M. Smucker Company

  • Vishal Soin, President—Soin International

  • Steve Steinour, Chairman, President and CEO—Huntington Bancshares

  • John Warner, Senior Partner—McKinsey & Co.

Alexandra Denney